As first reported by Yahoo Sports, the Hart Foundation (Bret “the Hitman” Hart & Jim “the Anvil” Neidhart). The pair join D-Generation X, Harlem Heat, Torrie Wilson and former Stampede Wrestling star the Honky Tonk Man as part of the 2019 class.

Both Hart and Neidhart are legends in the Albertan wrestling scene. Both products of the famed Hart Dungeon in Calgary, the pair both began their wrestling careers in Stampede Wrestling, with Bret first joining the promotion as a referee in 1976 before the pair both took up wrestling in 1978. While never capturing tag team gold together in Stampede, Bret captured the championships five times, with Neidhart hoisting them twice.

In 1984, Stampede Wrestling was purchased by Vince McMahon and the then-WWF. Both the Hitman and the Anvil experienced quiet starts with the promotion; however, upon joining Jimmy Hart’s stable of wrestlers in 1985, the Hart Foundation truly found their rhythm. After years of dominating the tag team ranks, Hart and Neidhart captured their first WWF World Tag Team Championships on February 7th, 1987. At Summerslam 1990, the pair captured their second championships after defeating Demolition, holding the titles until the next year’s WrestleMania. 

Unfortunately, Neidhart passed away on August 13th of last year.

With the induction, Bret Hart joins Ric Flair, Shawn Michaels and Booker T as two-time inductees.

Last 5:
BREAKING: The Hart Foundation Named to 2019 WWE Hall of Fame
Tagged on:                     

Spencer Love

Once stood in front of Cedric Alexander in line at a hotel. Slightly big deal.

Leave a Reply